Cable Trust Board


The Longmont Cable Trust was established to support and fund the use of the facilities of the cable system by the City's municipal departments, educational institutions and citizens without depending on the general revenues of the City. 

The Longmont Cable Trust determines the programming and programming services provided on the Trust Channels which include governmental access, community access, local origination, and leased access.  

The Longmont Cable Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members are the General Manager of the Longmont office of Comcast Cable Company, the Superintendent of the St. Vrain Valley School District or a designee, an elected member of the St. Vrain Valley District Board of Education, the Mayor of the City of Longmont or a designee, one City Council member and four At-large members appointed to three (3) year terms by the City Council of Longmont. 

Meeting Time and Place:

First Wednesday of Feb., May, Aug., and Nov.
Channel 8 Offices
457 Fourth Ave.
4:30 pm

Tim Chaffin, Channel 8, http://www.longmontchannel.com/ - (303) 776-1424

Rigo Leal, Public Information Officer - (303) 651-8840

You may get in touch with Board members by contacting the staff liaison.

Board Members:

At-Large Representatives


Term Expiration

Standing Members & Designees

Organization Represented

Philip Huff


John Ahrens

SVVSD School Board Member

Charles Fellenbaum


Matthew Wiggins

SVVSD, School District Representative (Superintendent designee)

George Baskos


Jon Lehmann

Comcast Regional GM

Marshall Allen



Bonnie Finley



City Council Liaison (Mayoral designee)





Joan Peck



City Council Member


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site